Monday , February 26 2024

Island Councils to meet Second Chamber June 4

Delegations of the Island Councils of Bonaire, St. Eustatius and Saba will be meeting with the Permanent Committee for Kingdom Relations of the Second Chamber of the Dutch Parliament on June 4, writes The Daily Herald.
The Islands Councils of the three public entities requested the meeting of which the agenda points have not been released. Topics likely to be discussed at the meeting, which takes place behind closed doors, will include the 2015 Caribbean Netherlands constitutional evaluation and developments on the islands.
The delegation of St. Eustatius Island Council will consist of Clyde van Putten, Reuben Merkman, Richeline Leerdam and Koos Sneek. Saba’s Island Council will be represented by Rolando Wilson, Eviton Heyliger, Carl Buncamper, Ishmael Levenston and Monique Wilson. Bonaire’s delegation will comprise of Robby Beukenboom, James Kroon, Elvis Tjin-Asjoe, Daisy Coffie and Joselito Statia.
Travelling along with the delegations will be the Island Council Secretaries, Louis van Ameijden Zandstra of St. Eustatius, Menno van der Velde of Saba and W. Cecilia of Bonaire.
One hour has been reserved for the meeting on June 4. The meeting at the Second Chamber takes place in the week before the so-called Caribbean Netherlands Week, which starts on June 8. The Executive Councils of the public entities will have a series of meetings with the different ministries in The Hague that week.

Lecture evening concludes Saba Health Fair of 2015
Update: Launch of Notification and Referral Point for Healthcare Caribbean Netherlands